د . إAEDSRر . س

Here’s The Full List Of Nominees Up For A Lovin Malta Social Media Award This Year

Article Featured Image

What do the Prime Minister’s dog, international blogger Nas Daily and the Facebook group Are You Being Served all have in common?

They’re all finalists of the first-ever edition of the Lovin Malta Social Media Awards, alongside influencers like Sarah Zerafa, Tamara Webb and Stella Cini, and many more. Voting is now open for the first ever Lovin Malta Social Media Awards!

The awards are intended to celebrate the people, campaigns and communities that brightened up our social media feeds throughout 2018, whether it’s to entertain, inspire or share useful information. After receiving more than 6,000 submissions, we’ve shortlisted 90 finalists across 20 categories. Now, the public is invited to vote online to choose the ones with the best social media game.

The winners will be announced on February 8th during a show hosted by Chucky Bartolo on Lovin Malta’s Facebook page.

Here’s the full list of everyone nominated and what award they’re up for!

Best Artist: Zack Ritchie, Te fit-Tazza, Steve Bonello, Seb Tanti Burlò and Nadine Noko.

Best Community: Women For Women, Eurovision Fans Malta, Malta Pride, RUBS Pages (Are You Being Served?, RUBS Puppy Love, RUBS Travel etc) and Friends of Cottonera.

Best Eatery: Manouche, Dr Juice, Emma’s Kitchen, Fat Louie’s and Crust.

Best Fashion Designer
: Luke Azzopardi, Charles & Ron, Parascandalo, Isle & Aqua and Ritienne Zammit.

Best Influencer
: Tamara Webb, Sarah Zerafa, Stella Cini, Ben Camille and Valentina Rossi.

Best Makeup
: Henry Galea, Jade Zammit Stevens, Jennifer Dimech, Gabrielle Zammit Grungo and Ryan Monreal.

Best Malta Ambassador
: Emma Muscat, Gaia Cauchi, Nas Daily, Winston Azzopardi and Annie Mac.

Best Music Video
: Thunder (Maxine Pace), Taboo (Christabelle), Bad Habits (Ira Losco), Femmetastic (Fuzzhoneys) and Big Love (Bark Bark Disco).

Best Musical Act
: Ira Losco, Emma Muscat, 215 Collective, The Travellers and Red Electrick.

Best Pet
: Ħabiba, Nunu, ShiroSuki, Titti the Diving Dog and Lulu and Moz.

Best Photographer
: Emma Tranter, Kurt Paris, Kris Micallef, Michele Agius and Kurt Arrigo.

Best Rising Star
: Michela Pace, Luke Chappell, Francesca Curmi, Maxine Pace and ANT.

Top Male Model
: Davide Tucci, James Spiteri Staines, Manuel Bonnici, Melvin Micallef and Yannick Yankam.

Best Social Media Campaign
: Mr Yellow, Time To Eat, Vote Cittadella, Sort It Out and Cisk’s Malta’s Finest.

Best Social Media Cause
: ALS Foundation / Dar Bjorn, #WaveOfChange, The Marcy Foundation, Noah’s Ark Dog Sanctuary and Żibel.

Best Sports Personality
: Yazmin Zammit Stevens, Rowen Muscat, André Schembri, Francesca Curmi and Amy Micallef.

Best TV/Radio Personality
: Valentina Rossi, Ben Camille, Oz (David Ozi Borg), Mark Zammit and
Ylenia Spiteri.

Best YouTuber
: Grandayy, Stella Cini, Charlene, Daniel Dean Kingswell and Allyson Gaffarena.

Most Inspiring Person: Camilla Appelgren, Tamara Webb, Neil Agius, Karly Naudi and Jake Vella.

Top Female Model
: Amy Zahra, Madeleine Baldacchino, Monique Farrugia, Jacqui Losco and Sarah Zerafa.

The awards are supported by Timify, Melita, Ice Malta, The Plaza, Gaming Malta, Yellow, Hero Gaming, GO, McDonald’s, Tablein.mt, John Frieda, Vivian Corporation, Malta Public Transport, Coca-Cola, Time To Eat, FreeHour, V Squared, Visit Malta, Frank Salt, Egg Recruitment, Gasan Zammit, San Michel and Studio 7.

Voting is taking place on www.thelovinawards.com until Wednesday 30th January.

Who will you be voting for? Let us know in the comments below!

READ NEXT: VOTING NOW OPEN! Choose The First-Ever Winners Of The Lovin Malta Social Media Awards

You may also love

View All

lovinmalta.com says

Do you agree to share your location with us?