Disney Classics And Horror Movies: All The Films Showing At Iconic Valletta Cinema In The Month Of April

Or you more of a Tarzan or Hannibal person?

Cinemabar April Cover

There's a gem in heart of our capital city that goes by the name of 'The Cinema Bar'. Located on St. John's Street and occupying 'Citylights' - Malta's porn cinema of the past - The Cinema Bar hosts nightly screenings of all your favourite movies. Entrance is free, and you can even treat yourself to some drinks and snacks from the bar. Because its a cinema and a bar.

Here are all the films that they will be screening in the month of April

And they often announce new screenings as the month goes on, so keep an eye out on their Facebook page for all the updates.

Legend

Monday 1st April, 6pm

Vanilla Sky

Monday 1st April, 9pm

Insidious

Tuesday 2nd April, 10pm

The Beach

Wednesday 3rd April, 9pm

Birdman

Friday 5th April, 9pm

Tarzan

Saturday 6th April, 6pm

Moulin Rouge

Saturday 6th April, 9pm

Tangled

Sunday 7th April, 6pm

The Castle of Cagliostro

Sunday 7th April, 6:30pm

Burn After Reading

Sunday 7th April, 9pm

The Thomas Crown Affair

Monday 8th April, 6pm

Man on the Moon

Tuesday 9th April, 9pm

This Is England

Wednesday 10th April, 6pm

Stardust Memories

Wednesday 10th April, 9pm

Napoleon Dynamite

Thursday 11th April, 6pm

30 Days of Night

Thursday 11th April, 9pm

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Friday 12th April, 9pm

Rain Man

Sunday 14th April, 9pm

Memento

Monday 15th April, 6pm

The Last Days of Disco

Monday 15th April, 9pm

They Live

Tuesday 16th April, 6pm

Hannibal

Tuesday 16th April, 9pm

The Defiant Ones

Wednesday 17th April, 6pm

Ringu

Wednesday 17th April, 9pm

Highlander

Thursday 18th April, 6pm

The Life of David Gale

Friday 19th April, 9pm

Woman of Straw

Wednesday 24th April, 6pm

Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me

Thursday 25th April, 9pm

Tag someone you want to take on a movie date

READ NEXT: Have You Checked Out This Food Truck Serving Artisanal Coffees And Healthy Food In Malta?

Written By

Steffie Weenink

Steffie is a fan of equality and the arts. She's also partial to a meme or two. And she drinks a lot of tea.

Comments