Malta's Eurovision Without Music Is The Best Thing You'll See All Week

Sit back and enjoy

Whether you're Malta's biggest Eurovision fan, or you go out of your way to avoid anything Eurosong related, this video showing an alternative mic-feed will make your week.

Thanks to the video-wizards at V Squared Media, we've manage to obtain the direct mic feed from the night. And so without further ado we present the acapella Malta Eurovision entries.

Ok, so it's not the real deal, but it is hilarious.


Head over to the comments on Facebook and tell us which acapella version made you laugh the most. If enough people want it, we'll release a longer version of the chosen song.


In order of appearance, the performers are:

Klinsmann Coleiro – “Laserlight”
Raquela Dalli Gonzi – “Ray of Light”
Deborah C & Josef – “Tonight”
Kevin Borg – “Follow”
Jade Vella – “Seconds Away”
Crosswalk – “So Simple”
Franklin Calleja – “Follow Me”
Rhiannion – “Fearless”
Miriana Conte – “Don’t Look Down”
Shauna Vassallo – “Crazy Games”
Janice Mangion – “Kewkba”
Cherton Caruana – “Fighting to Survive”
Maxine Pace – “Bombshell”
Richard Edwards – “You”
Brooke Borg – “Unstoppable”
Claudia Faniello – “Breathlessly”

Tag a friend and don't say anything

READ NEXT: 7 Weird Baby Names Malta Can Expect In 2017

Written By

Chucky Bartolo

If there's no Mariah Carey GIF or reference to Eurovision in this article, just assume they've been edited out against my will.